Emergency & Protective Services

Protective Services in Kneehill County involves Community Peace Officers, Fire and Rescue Services, and Emergency Management. 

Peace Officers

Kneehill County Peace Officers are mandated, through their Alberta Solicitor General appointment as Community Peace Officers, to enforce Kneehill County Bylaws and selected provincial statutes. 

Peace Officers are not to be confused with RCMP, as they cannot get involved in criminal cases, which is a common misconception.

Fire and Rescue Services

Fire and rescue services are available for all residents within Kneehill County, through a Master Agreement and Intermunicipal Collaboration Agreements of all partners in fire within our area.

The County is served by departments in Acme, Carbon, Linden, Three Hills, Trochu, Kneehill County/Torrington, and mutual aid with Drumheller.

Kneehill County operates the Torrington Fire Hall.

Emergency Services

Kneehill County is a partner in the Kneehill Regional Emergency Management Agency with the Villages of Acme, Carbon, and Linden, and the Towns of Three Hills and Trochu.

Contact Emergency and Protective Services

Call 403-443-5541
Toll Free 1-866-443-5541

Manager of Protective Services, Director of Emergency Management
Deb Grosfield

Kneehill County Fire Chief
Dan Marsellus