Rural Community Halls

There are many community halls in Kneehill County. Council has a policy in place for funding these halls for a portion of operational costs.

Rural Community Halls Policy

Community Halls in Kneehill County

Community Hall NameAddressContact NamePhone NumberEmail Address
Acme Community Center139 Allison Street, Acme, ABAcme Village Office403-546-3783
Carbon Community Hall238 Hillside Avenue, Carbon, ABCarbon Village Office403-572-3244
Huxley Community Hall205 Main Street, Huxley, ABAbby Jensen403-350-2616abbyjensen2052
Mount Vernon Community HallNW 1-31-23 W4Merl Ardvidson403-443-7876
Orkney Community HallNW-19-30-21-W4Chrystal Ferguson403-823-0764

Ron Gorr Memorial Arena Banquet Hall (Torrington)101 Railway Ave, Torrington, ABTorrington & District Agricultural Societytorringtonag@gmail.comtorringtonag
Sunnyslope Community HallSW-13-31-26-W4Martina Page403-797-9749
Swalwell Community Hall214 Main Street, Swalwell, ABJenny Scott403-443-8303
Three Hills Memorial Center212 Main Street, Three Hills, ABTown of Three Hills403-443-5822
Three Hills Rural Community CenterSW-13-31-24-W4Diane Beeton

Torrington Community Center202 2nd Ave N, Torrington, ABSheila McDonnell403-969-6932
Trochu & District Community Center215 Northfield Road, Trochu, ABGeneroso403-506-8581
Wimborne Community Centre109 1st St S, Wimborne ABSusan Hastie403-396-4295